The MarTech Digest
550.4K views | +5 today
Follow
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

What can marketers learn from Google's management techniques - Smart Insights

What can marketers learn from Google's management techniques - Smart Insights | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Google reveals its 'secret formula' to how they plan, manage and optimize In August Google launched re:Work, an initiative to share their management tools. Marketing topic(s):Capability and performance review. Advice by Carolanne Mangles.
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Such a monolithic organization with simple, straightforward OKRs. Great stuff!

 

marketingIO’s MarTech Managed Services drives more leads faster. Contact us to see how. #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Social Media Report Template: How to Show Your Results - CoSchedule

Social Media Report Template: How to Show Your Results - CoSchedule | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

"Download this bundle and you’ll get:

  • Weekly Social Media Report Template to keep your team and organization up-to-date week to week.
  • Quarterly Social Media Report Template to present your quarterly progress (when you’ll likely meet with execs, clients, and key stakeholders).
  • BONUS: Social Media Posting Schedule Template to plan out your posting frequency (which you can optimize over time as you see what’s working, and what isn’t, over time)."
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Helpful templates for those quarterly and annual reports.

 

marketingIO’s Outsourcing delivers the vetted talent you need under your complete management and control. Contact us to see how. #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Google Analytics For CRO: 12 Reports To Find Leaks In Your Funnel - KlientBoost

Google Analytics For CRO: 12 Reports To Find Leaks In Your Funnel - KlientBoost | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Report #1: Conversions by Browser & OS
Report #2: Conversions by Mobile
Report #3: Site Speed Metrics by Browser & Browser Version
Report #4: Site Search Report
Report #5: Conversion by Acquisition Source
Report #6: Conversions and Traffic by Hour of the Day
Report #7: Landing Page Performance
Report #8: Behavioral Data by Content Post
Report #9: Sessions by Landing Page 
Report #10: Behavior by Event Tracking
Report #11: Goal Funnel Visualizations
Report #12: Horizontal Funnels
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

It's almost prepackaged for you! CT for the important details.

 

RYZZ: It’s a new approach to MarTech for B2B Marketers.

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Marketing Performance Measurement (MPM) Efforts Prioritize Specific Channels & Content Impact - MarketingCharts

Marketing Performance Measurement (MPM) Efforts Prioritize Specific Channels & Content Impact - MarketingCharts | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Note: Based on survey from more than half of the F500.

 

RYZZ is coming. It’s a new approach to MarTech for B2B Marketers.

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

This One Lead Generation Metric Will Help You Show Marketing ROI - Contently

This One Lead Generation Metric Will Help You Show Marketing ROI - Contently | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
While multi-touch attribution is the most accurate approach to demonstrating content marketing ROI, there’s a simpler metric that can get you started: leads influenced.

Leads influenced: The number of people who engaged with a piece of content and converted into a lead within the next 90 days.

Let’s look at an example. Say that I publish this post and 5,000 people read it. And amongst those 5,000 people, 65 become a lead for Contently in the next 90 days—they fill out a demo request form, request to talk to a sales person, download an e-book, or some other conversion event. Then, that piece of content would have 65 leads influenced.

This metric is an easy way to show the impact that content has on the top of your funnel and can be tracked with a simple conversion pixel placed on various conversion event points, like the aforementioned demo request form or e-book download. It’s one of the metrics that we bake right into our analytics platform, and helps us optimize our distribution strategy to ensure that content pieces that generate a lot of leads get prioritized in both our paid and organic campaigns.
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

10 Essential Platforms for CMOs to Monitor Digital Marketing - Smart Insights

10 Essential Platforms for CMOs to Monitor Digital Marketing - Smart Insights | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
1. Tableau

2. Cyfe – An all-in-one dashboard to conquer the many moving pieces of your marketing activity.

3. Inspeclet – Make more informed marketing decisions by breaking down user behavior.

4. w3Counter – Emphasizing the importance of real-time data from real-time visitors.

5. Mixpanel – The perfect platform for monitoring mobile marketing.

6. Hotjar – How heatmaps help marketers make crucial decisions.

7. Brand24 – Keeping an eye on buzz for socially-driven brands.

8. GetResponse – Why automated marketing deserves a keen attention to detail.

9. Smart Insights RACE – A practical reporting dashboard that harnesses the power of Google.

10. Google Analytics – The classic standard for analytics still holds its own for modern marketers.
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

CT for the details behind each.

 

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Sales Metrics Cheat Sheet For SMB & Enterprise Business - Sales Hacker

Sales Metrics Cheat Sheet For SMB & Enterprise Business - Sales Hacker | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Whether you're a sales leader in SMB or Enterprise, follow our sales metrics cheat sheet to guide your organization to success.
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Content Marketing and Customer Acquisition: How to Calculate Your CAC, CLV, and ROI - MarketingProfs

Content Marketing and Customer Acquisition: How to Calculate Your CAC, CLV, and ROI - MarketingProfs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
CAC = Total Marketing Costs (TMC) / Total New Customers (TNC)

When measuring for content marketing, your TMC should include the cost of the content itself (what you paid the writer and/or graphic designer and/or video producer, your salary costs (how much did you pay your staff to publish, distribute, promote, and monitor, and the tech costs (the fees for the services, tools, and platforms used)



CLV [Historic] = (T1 + T2 + T3…+ Tn) * AGM

To find your (simple) predictive CLV—arguably the more valuable figure—try this formula:

CLV [Predictive] = ((T x AOV) * AGM) * ALM

...where T is the average number of monthly transactions, AOV is the average order value, ALM is the average customer lifespan in months, and AGM is the average gross margin.



ROI = (CLV - CAC) / CAC

So, a lifetime value of $200 with an acquisition cost of $50 yields an ROI of 300% [(200-50) / 50 = 3, or 300%].
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

The examples associated with each are key to greater understanding, so please CT.

 

If you enjoy reading The MarTech Digest, then PLEASE retweet this:  https://ctt.ec/14RpG 

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free.
 Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

6 Advanced B2B Lead Conversion Tracking Methods - Kissmetrics

6 Advanced B2B Lead Conversion Tracking Methods - Kissmetrics | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Let’s dive into some key B2B lead conversion-tracking methods for win-win clarity.

1. Lifecycle Stages
2. Source & Cost Attribution
3. Goal Ramp Incorporation
4. Monthly Recurring Revenue per SQL
5. Months to Payback
6. Multiple views of the above data
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Outstanding! CT for details!

 

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

marketingIO: MarTech for B2B Marketers. Strategy, Software, Services, Support, Staffing.  Go here to submit RFQs: http://www.marketingio.com #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Making Sense of the Marketing Measurement Mess - BCG

Making Sense of the Marketing Measurement Mess - BCG | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

"Any marketing department will benefit from a common measurement architecture—a decision-making framework used across the organization that matches a set of appropriate metrics (and by extension analytical tools and techniques, such as response modeling, brand tracking, and competitive benchmarking) with the most frequent marketing decisions. The measurement architecture helps sidestep another common pitfall: the tyranny of random facts, a common corporate phenomenon in which different marketing managers each cite a fact or data point revealed by some unique tool or model as ­evidence of the great job they are doing. It’s not that the facts are wrong; they may be totally valid. However, there is no clear way to compare one fact with another or even to know whether they are appropriate reference points for the issue at hand.


In our view, there are three types of marketing decision—strategic, tactical, and ­operational—that are typically made at ­different levels of the organization and ­according to different calendars. (See Exhibit 1.) Strategic decisions tend to involve the significant reallocation of marketing budgets and take place as part of the fiscal budgeting cycle. Tactical decisions typically occur many times throughout the year; they are course corrections for campaign spending levels, mix, timing, and messaging. Operational decisions, such as those concerning particular media or channels, can occur daily—or even hourly in today’s increasingly digital context. In addition, the availability of near-real-time data shifts much of a company’s focus to short-term operational priorities, which can upset the necessary balance between a short- and longer-term view of overall marketing ­strategy and objectives.


A measurement architecture provides marketers with a framework that defeats the tyranny of random facts by laying out which marketing decisions should be made at which time, based on which metrics, and fed by which tools and data. Once such an architecture is established, it becomes relatively straightforward to develop the analytical infrastructure to bring it to life across the entire organization. We find that many of our clients are increasingly able to focus on how to use software platforms to put data, tools, and insights into the hands of marketing decision makers at each level of the measurement architecture across brands and markets around the world."

CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

This is one of the more important articles that we've read concerning measurements, metrics and for that matter attribution. A must CT.

 

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here.

 

marketingIO: MarTech for B2B Marketers. Strategy, Software, Services, Support, Staffing.  Go here to submit RFQs. #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

Metrics and KPIs Used Most to Measure Marketing Performance - MarketingProfs

Metrics and KPIs Used Most to Measure Marketing Performance - MarketingProfs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
To measure marketing performance, CMOs and top marketers of high-performing brands use KPIs and metrics that measure Marketing's contribution to sales and the business. Check out the stats here.
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Clicks? Who gives a damn? And Excel for reporting? Oy...

 

Get a FREE Marketing Automation Cheat Sheet. Compliments of marketingIO. Go here.

 

marketingIO: MarTech for B2B Marketers. Strategy, Software, Services, Support, Staffing.  Go here to submit RFQs. #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by CYDigital/marteq.io
Scoop.it!

How to Use Search Analytics in Google Sheets for Better SEO Insights - Moz

How to Use Search Analytics in Google Sheets for Better SEO Insights - Moz | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Simply put, Search Analytics for Sheets is a (completely free) Google Sheets add-on that allows you to fetch data from GSC (via its API), grouped and filtered to your liking, and create automated monthly backups.

If your interest is piqued, installing the add-on is fairly simple. Either install it from the Chrome Web Store, or:

  • Open a Google spreadsheet
  • Go to Add-ons -> Get add-ons
  • Search for Search Analytics for Sheets
  • Install it (It'll ask you to authorize a bunch of stuff, but you can sleep safe: The add-on has been reviewed by Google and no data is being saved/monitored/used in any other way except grabbing it and putting it in your spreadsheets).
CYDigital/marteq.io's insight:

Email your comments to joe_rizzo@marketingIO.com. I’ll publish it here. marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.  

more...
No comment yet.